This guide describes how to edit existing task groups in Koho, add or remove tasks, and manage the deployment of a task group with projects.
Content of the instructions:
Edit a task group
Go to Settings and select the Hour Entries tab
Click the name of the task group that you want to edit

In the preview window, click the Edit button to open the task group edit view.

Add, edit, and delete assignments
Go to the Assignments tab.
Click + New to add a new task to the task group.
N.B! Make sure that the product that you want to associate with the task has already been created. See instructions: Tuotteiden hallinta Kohossa.
Assignment instructions for the new position can be found in the instructions: Kuinka luon tehtäväryhmän?

Edit existing tasks
Edit a task directly on the task bar.
Click Optional settings to adjust more specific settings.
Delete or hide tasks
To delete the task, click the trash can icon on the right side of the row.
If hours have already been logged for the task, deletion is not possible. In this case, use the Hidden option.
Hidden tasks move to the Hidden tasks section when saving.
They can be reverted to active tasks at any time.
Save changes
Save your changes to the task group.
After that, you will automatically move to the stage where the changes are approved for projects.
Approve changes for projects
After the changes you made to the task group are saved:
Koho identifies the projects to which the task group in question is associated.
A comparison view opens on the screen, showing the differences between the tasks in the task group and the tasks in the projects.
Approval Functions
Press Update All to accept all changes at once.
You can also view and approve changes one line at a time.
Click on the top of the row to open the sub-rows and select the desired changes.

Delete and archive a task group
Delete a task group
Can be deleted if no hours have been logged for the task.
Go to the task group preview and select Delete.

N.B! If a task group has been used on projects, deleting it deletes the tasks for those projects as well. Make sure that the projects include the correct tasks after deletion.
Archive a task group
If hours have been logged for the task, deletion is not possible. Use the Archive function.
Go to task group editing, and on the Basic info tab, select Archived.
Save your changes. The task group moves to the Archived section.
To restore an archived task group, deselect Archived.

Mikäli sinulla herää kysymyksiä, voit olla yhteydessä Kohon asiakaspalveluun sähköpostitse osoitteessa: asiakaspalvelu@kohosales.com, voit myös halutessasi jättää arvostelun artikkelille alapuolelta.