These instructions provide guidance on what measures should be taken when an employee is absent from work for a long time (e.g. due to maternity leave or long sick leave)
Content of the instructions
Deactivating a username
The username is deactivated so that the employee no longer has access to the system. The user's working time records and other information are stored in the system.
Go to Settings → Users → Active → Select a user from the list → Revoke access
After deactivation, the user will no longer be able to log in to the system, and Koho's invoicing for that user will end.

Activating your user account
When a worker returns to work after a long absence, the user ID is reactivated as follows:
Go to Settings → On the Users → Active tab, select an employee

On the User tab, enter the same user name (email address) that the user was using before the absence.
Press Save.

Koho announces "Username already in use”. This means that the username already exists in the system, and the saving can be carried out successfully. After this, the user can log in to Koho again.