What to do when an employee quits

Prev Next

This guide goes through the steps that must be taken when an employee leaves the company. The guidance covers the following:


Exporting working hours to excel

If you want to record an employee's working hours, you can export them to Excel by following these steps. It is also possible to export hours even if the username has already been deactivated.

All working time entries remain in Koho, but exporting hours to Excel is often requested from customer service.

  1. Go to Reports → Working Days → List

    Select the time period when the employee has been employed by the company → Select the employee → Excel button

  2. In Excel, you can find the employee's hours itemized.


Deactivating a username

The username is deactivated when you want to remove the user's access from the system, but you still want to see the user in reporting.

  1. Go to Settings → Users → Active → Select a user from the list → Remove access

    After deactivation, the user will no longer be able to log in to the system, and Koho's invoicing for that user will end.

    Deactivate User + Archiving

    The user is deactivated and archived from the +archive user button so that the employee no longer has access to the system and the user is no longer visible in reporting.

    1. Go to Settings → Users → Active → Select a user from the list → + archive employee

      After deactivation, the user will not be able to log in to the system, and Koho's invoicing for that user will end.


User Archiving

  1. Go to Settings → Users → Active tab → Select a user from the list

    When there is no email address under the user's name, the account has been deactivated and no billing will be made for it.

  2. On the "Settings" tab of the user card, there is a "Archived" section where you tick it, and finally the Save button.

  3. All archived users can be found in the "Archived" tab.