User management guide
This guide describes how to create new users, remove their access to the system, or reactivate user accounts.
The help focuses on adding and managing individual users.
Content of the instructions
Add a user
New users can be added through the Users section, which can be found in the main user settings.

+ User button
Selecting + User opens the user creation form, where the user's information is defined:

Field Name | Explanation |
|---|---|
Email address (username) | The user's login ID and password reset address. There must be a working email. |
Password and password verification | You don't need to complete the fields. |
Contacts tab

On the Contact tab, you can specify basic user information.
Field Name | Explanation |
|---|---|
Name | The user's full name. |
It is important to complete so that the user receives a password reset link in their email. | |
Phone, Title | Voluntarily filled in fields. |
Code | Used e.g. in integrations as a unique identifier. |
Settings tab
The fields shown in the help below are the common fields in this section.

Field Name | Explanation |
|---|---|
Team | The user can be attached to an existing team. |
Language | Specifies the language of the user interface. |
Holiday calendar | The calendar of the country according to which the user follows the holidays. |
Main contact | The company's primary contact person for Koho. |
Subscribe to the administrator message | An e-mail about current Koho issues. |
Hourly cost | Used in margin reporting (incl. salaries and overheads). |
Default working hours/day | Default daily working hours. |
Flex tracking | Specifies whether to track flex. On by default. |
N.B!
In the Attachments section , it is not recommended to save people's employment contracts in Koho, as all administrators have access to the attachments.
Permissions tab
On the Access Permissions page, you can manually assign permissions to the system for a user, but we strongly recommend using pre-built user profiles to prevent abuse and errors.

Accounts tab
You don't need to fill in the information on the Accounts tab.
Finally, the data is saved for the user by clicking the Save button.
Edit a user
User permissions can be edited in the Users section.
Select the desired user from the list and click. This will open a user card through which you can:
Edit user settings, permissions, contacts, and accounts
Removes user access to the system
Archive a user

Removing, archiving, and activating user access
You can:
Removes access to the system
Archive a user
Reactivate the username
Revoke or archive a user
The functions can be found on the User tab. The following options are available:

Function | Explanation |
|---|---|
Revoke access | Prevents the user from accessing the system. The user remains active in the listing and can be selected in the system's drop-down menus. |
+ Archive user | Does the same as "Remove access", but also hides the user interface from selections and filters (e.g. reports). |
User reactivation
An active username can be identified by the fact that an email address is displayed below the username.
If the email address is not displayed, the username is not active.
Select the desired user from the user list.
In the User ID field, enter the user's email address.
Save the information. The username will be reactivated.
Restore a user from archived users
Select the Archived tab in the Users section.
Click on the desired user.
Go to the Settings tab.
Uncheck the "Archived" check box and save.
The user will be returned to the Active listing.
N.B: The username (email address) must still be active in order for the user to log in to Koho.
Mikäli sinulla herää kysymyksiä, voit olla yhteydessä Kohon asiakaspalveluun sähköpostitse osoitteessa: asiakaspalvelu@kohosales.com, voit myös halutessasi jättää arvostelun artikkelille alapuolelta.