Adding, editing, and activating users, user management in Koho

Prev Next

User management guide

This guide describes how to create new users, remove their access to the system, or reactivate user accounts.
The help focuses on adding and managing individual users.


Content of the instructions


  1. Add a user

New users can be added through the Users section, which can be found in the main user settings.


+ User button

Selecting + User opens the user creation form, where the user's information is defined:

Field Name

Explanation

Email address (username)

The user's login ID and password reset address. There must be a working email.

Password and password verification

You don't need to complete the fields.


  Contacts tab

On the Contact tab, you can specify basic user information.

Field Name

Explanation

Name

The user's full name.

Email

It is important to complete so that the user receives a password reset link in their email.

Phone, Title

Voluntarily filled in fields.

Code

Used e.g. in integrations as a unique identifier.


Settings tab

The fields shown in the help below are the common fields in this section.

Field Name

Explanation

Team

The user can be attached to an existing team.

Language

Specifies the language of the user interface.

Holiday calendar

The calendar of the country according to which the user follows the holidays.

Main contact

The company's primary contact person for Koho.

Subscribe to the administrator message

An e-mail about current Koho issues.

Hourly cost

Used in margin reporting (incl. salaries and overheads).

Default working hours/day

Default daily working hours.

Flex tracking

Specifies whether to track flex. On by default.

N.B!

In the Attachments section , it is not recommended to save people's employment contracts in Koho, as all administrators have access to the attachments.


Permissions tab

On the Access Permissions page, you can manually assign permissions to the system for a user, but we strongly recommend using pre-built user profiles to prevent abuse and errors.

Lue lisää käyttäjäprofiilien hallinnasta


Accounts tab

You don't need to fill in the information on the Accounts tab.

Finally, the data is saved for the user by clicking the Save button.


  1. Edit a user

User permissions can be edited in the Users section.
Select the desired user from the list and click. This will open a user card through which you can:

  • Edit user settings, permissions, contacts, and accounts

  • Removes user access to the system

  • Archive a user


  1. Removing, archiving, and activating user access

You can:

  • Removes access to the system

  • Archive a user

  • Reactivate the username

Revoke or archive a user

The functions can be found on the User tab. The following options are available:

Function

Explanation

Revoke access

Prevents the user from accessing the system. The user remains active in the listing and can be selected in the system's drop-down menus.

+ Archive user

Does the same as "Remove access", but also hides the user interface from selections and filters (e.g. reports).


User reactivation

An active username can be identified by the fact that an email address is displayed below the username.
If the email address is not displayed, the username is not active.

  1. Select the desired user from the user list.

  2. In the User ID field, enter the user's email address.

  3. Save the information. The username will be reactivated.


Restore a user from archived users

 

  1. Select the Archived tab in the Users section.

  2. Click on the desired user.

  3. Go to the Settings tab.

  4. Uncheck the "Archived" check box and save.

The user will be returned to the Active listing.

N.B: The username (email address) must still be active in order for the user to log in to Koho.


Mikäli sinulla herää kysymyksiä, voit olla yhteydessä Kohon asiakaspalveluun sähköpostitse osoitteessa: asiakaspalvelu@kohosales.com, voit myös halutessasi jättää arvostelun artikkelille alapuolelta.